The Pineapple Thief il 4 settembre esce Versions Of The Truth

The Pineapple Thief - Versions of the Truth

Versions Of The Truth‘ sarà la tredicesima fatica dei The Pineapple Thief; la band britannica capitanata da Bruce Soord, si accinge a pubblicare dieci nuovi brani.

Al momento sono ascoltabili tre brani; Version Of The Truth, Break It All e Demons.

Di notevole intensità su tutti va citato Break It All

“One of the darker, more sinister tracks from the album, ‘Break it All’ attempts to make sense of narcissistic destruction and the fallout”, explains frontman Bruce Soord. “I remember this song developed really quickly, with Gavin (Harrison) firing back new ideas that sent me off in all kinds of directions. We seem to have developed our shared musical understanding even further with this album. Sometimes I listen back and wonder where on earth it all came from.”

Il 25 febbraio del 2022 i Pineapple Thief si esibiranno in Italia per una unica data a Roma – Auditorium Parco della Musica

The Pineapple Thief Line Up

Bruce Soord – Voce

Steve Kitch – tastiere,

Jon Sykes – basso,

Gavin Harrison – batteria

Il video di Break It All

Track List

  1. Versions Of The Truth
  2. Break It All
  3. Demons
  4. Driving Like Maniacs
  5. Leave Me Be
  6. Too Many Voices
  7. Our Mire
  8. Out Of Line
  9. Stop Making Sense
  10. The Game

Discografia essenziale

  1. Abducting the Unicorn (1999)
  2. 137 (2001)
  3. Variations on a Dream (2003)
  4. 10 Stories Down (2005)
  5. Little Man (2006)
  6. What We Have Sown (2007)
  7. Tightly Unwound (2008)
  8. Someone Here Is Missing (2010)
  9. All The Wars (2012)
  10. Magnolia (2014)
  11. Your Wilderness (2016)
  12. Dissolution (2018)