Home Video Korn: il concerto presentazione di The Nothing (Official Extended Film)

Korn: il concerto presentazione di The Nothing (Official Extended Film)

Korn: il concerto presentazione di The Nothing (Official Extended Film)

E’ stato pubblicato due giorni fa il concerto presentazione di The Nothing nuovo album dei Korn. La band di Jonathan Davis rilascia un bellissimo live che risale al 13 settembre 2019.

Siamo a Los Angeles, l’occasione di questo live è la presentazione del tredicesimo album dei Korn “The Nothing”

La band di Bakersfield mi è sempre piaciuta sopratutto per quella schiettezza musicale che non lascia spazio a dubbi, inoltre gli arrangiammenti dei brani non sono mai banali, e riescono a trasmettere quella sensazione di novità che oggi poche band riesce a fare.


This year we have had new releases from Slipknot, Tool, and now Korn. Perhaps you are feeling a little deja vu?

It’s good to be in good company. You know Slipknot’s doing really good, I’ve been watching those guys since they were just little fucking kids beating the fuck out of each other on stage. I remember when Ross Robinson told me “Dude I found this crazy band from Iowa, you gotta see this, they are crazy insane and wear masks” and he was so excited and to see what they’ve blossomed into is amazing. And then fuck, everyone’s been waiting for a Tool record for how long? They’re an amazing band. It just feels really good to see, you know? It feels like a camaraderie of bands. One band being successful helps all of us because we’re becoming a dying breed.

I feel like since the music industry took a turn that there’s no more labels willing to spend money to help rock artists be bigger than life rock and roll things any more. It’s shit just straight to hip hop and RnB and stuff. It’s awesome to see that bands like us are still out there doing this and we’re flying the flag for rock n roll. There’s still people who want to come see that and enjoy that.

Take from Maniacs

Korn – line up:

  • Jonathan Davis – lead vocals,
  • James “Munky” Shaffer – guitars
  • Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu – bass guitar
  • Brian “Head” Welch – guitars, vocals
  • Ray Luzier – drums, percussion

Discografia essenziale:

  • Korn (1994)
  • Life Is Peachy (1996)
  • Follow the Leader (1998)
  • Issues (1999)
  • Untouchables (2002)
  • Take a Look in the Mirror (2003)
  • See You on the Other Side (2005)
  • Untitled album (2007)
  • Korn III: Remember Who You Are (2010)
  • The Path of Totality (2011)
  • The Paradigm Shift (2013)
  • The Serenity of Suffering (2016)
  • The Nothing (2019)